Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships


January 10, 2024

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) offer a unique opportunity to study a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income Commonwealth country.

Aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, to broaden horizons, and to build a global network that will last a lifetime.

Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared challenges we face – both in their home countries and those that host them. As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars will help shape its future.

Each year there are two opportunities to apply for QECS – cycle 1 opens in November/December and cycle 2 opens in March/April. You only need to submit one application, but you are welcome to apply more than once if there is another country you are interested in studying in.

What does the scholarship cover?
Fully-funded tuition fees
Living allowance (stipend) for duration of award
Return economy flights to host country
One-off arrival allowance
Research Support Grant (on request only; subject to approval)

The participating universities are:

Bangladesh: University of Dhaka
Eswatini: University of Eswatini
Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago: The University of the West Indies
Kenya: Technical University of Kenya
Malaysia: Universiti Putra Malaysia, University of Malaya
Pakistan: COMSATS University Islamabad
Tanzania: State University of Zanzibar (SUZA)
Uganda: Makerere University


Apply Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *